top of page

Cartagena

I’m so happy was every other sentence out of our mouths the week we spent in Cartagena and the Caribbean, and it was so true.

There’s just something about Cartagena that makes everything so much better. The colorful buildings, the friendly people, the warm weather, the fresh food the list goes on. Around every corner we were pleasantly surprised about something else that would make us say I’m just so happy!

Quiet morning our street in the old town of Cartagena

I wish I had counted how many times that phrase was said over the course of the week, but if I had a dollar for every time it was said, it would have paid for my trip, thats for sure!

There’s a certain charm in Cartagena that I can’t compare to any other city I’ve been to. I’ve been to my fair share of places with lovely people, Australia, Argentina, etc., but the people of Cartagena has skyrocketed to the top of the list. They’re friendly, warm, and welcoming and even that description doesn’t do them justice. Colombia has had a turbulent history, and recent at that, but despite this, they remain positive and optimistic and some of the most lovely people you’ll ever meet.

And the views were just spectacular. I still can’t believe these photos were real.

If you haven’t been to Cartagena, it’s a must. I know I’ll be finding myself back there in no time.

Besos xx


bottom of page